BOARD OF DIRECTORS



The Honourable John TSANG Chun-wah, JP Chairman Financial Secretary



Mr. Joseph YAM Chi-kwong, GBS, JP Deputy Chairman Chief Executive Hong Kong Monetary Authority



Professor the Honourable K C CHAN, SBS, JP Director Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury



The Honourable
Ms. Eva CHENG, JP
Director
Secretary for Transport and
Housing



Mr. Peter PANG Sing-tong, JP Executive Director Deputy Chief Executive Hong Kong Monetary Authority



Mr. Eddie YUE Wai-man, JP Executive Director Deputy Chief Executive Hong Kong Monetary Authority



The Honourable
Ronald Joseph ARCULLI,
CVO, GBS, OBE, JP
Director
Member of Executive Council
Senior Partner, Arculli Fong & Ng
Chairman, Hong Kong
Exchanges & Clearing Limited



Dr. the Honourable
David LI Kwok-po,
GBM, GBS, LLD (Cantab), JP
Director
Legislative Councillor
Chairman and Chief Executive
The Bank of East Asia, Limited



The Honourable CHAN Kam-lam, SBS, JP Director Legislative Councillor



The Honourable Abraham SHEK Lai-him, SBS, JP Director Legislative Councillor



The Honourable
Andrew LEUNG Kwan-yuen,
SBS, IP
Director
Legislative Councillor
Chairman, Sun Hing Knitting
Factory Limited



The Honourable
CHAN Kin-Por, JP
Director
Legislative Councillor
Chief Executive
Munich Reinsurance Company
Hong Kong Branch



ANNUAL REPORT 2008

The Honourable SIN Chung-kai, SBS, JP Director Deputy Chairman of the Democratic Party



Mr. Geoffrey Jay MANSFIELD Director Chairman, The DTC Association



Mr. Eddie TAN Cheng-soo Director Regional Treasurer Asia Pacific Citibank, N.A.



Professor the Honourable Anthony CHEUNG Bing-leung, BBS, JP Director Chairman, Consumer Council



Mr. Eddy FONG Ching, GBS, JP Director Chairman, Securities and Futures Commission



Mr. David LAM Yim-nam Director (appointed on 10 April 2008) Deputy Chief Executive Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited



Mr. Andy HON Hak-keung Director (retired on 10 April 2008) Former Head of Consumer Banking Standard Chartered Bank (Taiwan) Limited