Skip to Primary Content
Alternative BannerMain Banner

Privacy Policy Statement

1. Introduction

This Statement is intended mainly to inform you of our policies and practices in relation to our handling of personal data as well as the kinds of personal data which we hold and the main purposes for which such personal data is or is to be used and to whom any data access or correction request should be addressed.

2. Our Policy

We respect personal data privacy and it is our policy to comply with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (PDPO) and relevant codes of practice which may be issued by the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data (PCPD) from time to time.  We will ensure that our staff complies with the policies and practices set out in this Statement and maintains appropriate standards of security and confidentiality in meeting such commitment.

3. Our Practices

3.1  For Programme Customers:

(a)Types of Personal Data held: We collect or obtain, and hold, personal data of persons who are interested in, apply to enjoy or who are enjoying the benefit of any of our programmes, schemes or services (Programme Customers, including the persons mentioned in paragraph 3.1(a)(ii) below) (such as our mortgage purchase programme, mortgage insurance programme, reverse mortgage programme, SME financing guarantee scheme, premium loan guarantee scheme and microfinance scheme) from time to time provided or operated by us (Programmes):
 (i)such personal data may, depending on the Programme concerned, include but is not limited to identification information (including names, Hong Kong Identity Card numbers or passport numbers), contact details, age, personal profile, bank account information, employment and remuneration information, educational and professional qualifications, credit standing, bankruptcy/debt restructuring status, information on property(ies), insurance policy(ies) and other assets held or owned as well as any information provided in the course of enquiries, complaints or feedback; and
 (ii)the information listed in paragraph 3.1(a)(i) above of any person who intends to or is providing credit support (such as a guarantee) for any Programme Customer may also be collected or obtained, and held, by us.
(b)How We Use the Personal Data: Generally, we hold and use Programme Customers’ personal data mainly for the following purposes:
 (i)assessing, administering and processing the Programme application made by/involving the Programme Customer to a Programme Participant (as defined under paragraph 3.3(a) below) and/or us (as the case may be) and, if approved, to comply with the terms of the Programme;
 (ii)operating a Programme including providing support (such as providing an administrative and operating platform in relation to our Programmes and/or credit support in the form of insurance cover, guarantee or otherwise) under the Programme (Support) (for example, we provide insurance cover to banks to support the reverse mortgage loans made by them to borrowers in our reverse mortgage programme) and acquisition of assets under a Programme;
 (iii)dealing with any loan, insurance cover or other credit support in relation to the relevant Support and/or Programme (including but not limited to re-insurance arrangements);
 (iv)conducting a credit check (where appropriate);
 (v)determining and recovering any amount of indebtedness owed under the relevant Support and/or Programme;
 (vi)handling any feedback, claims, enquiries or complaints involving the Programme Customer and/or the Programme Participant (for example, personal data provided during a telephone enquiry on our mortgage insurance programme or SME financing guarantee scheme telephone hotline will be tape-recorded to enable us to check on and follow-up on the matter);
 (vii)any internal management purposes;
 (viii)in connection with any audit, checks or review of us, any Support and/or Programme;
 (ix)administering and processing any future application by the Programme Customer for any Programme;
 (x)taking recovery action in relation to any Programme involving the Programme Customer (for example, any information provided by a Programme Customer for our mortgage insurance programme may be used by us in the enforcement of his/her payment obligations under any mortgage loan acquired by us under our mortgage purchase programme);
 (xi)research or analysis purposes;
 (xii)informing the Programme Customer of any updates or changes to any of our Programmes;
 (xiii)complying with any disclosure, reporting, filing or notification or other similar obligation pursuant to any judicial, statutory or regulatory requirement including compliance with applicable laws, regulations and guidelines, whether of Hong Kong or any other relevant jurisdiction, which we are bound by or any failure to comply with will result in adverse consequences (sanctions, penalties, imprisonment etc.) for us or our officers and staff (for example, compliance with anti-money laundering, sanctions or anti-corruption laws);
 (xiv)in connection with an actual or proposed assignment or transfer of our interests under any Programme;
 (xv)launching, improving and promoting any Programme regardless of whether the Programme Customer had applied or not (for example, dissemination of information on news, activities and events relating to a Programme); and
 (xvi)any other directly related purposes pertaining to any of the above or other purposes agreed by the Programme Customer.
(c)Disclosing the Personal Data: Programme Customers’ personal data held by us will be kept confidential but we may disclose or transfer such information to the following parties (whether within or outside Hong Kong) for the purposes set out in paragraph 3.1(b) above:
 (i)our subsidiary, associated company, affiliate or any entity controlled by us which supports or provides services in relation to the relevant Support and/or Programme (HKMC Affiliate) (for example, our subsidiary, HKMC Mortgage Management Limited provides servicing support for our mortgage purchase programme);
 (ii)any Programme Participant in relation to the relevant Support and/or Programme (as appropriate);
 (iii)a/an agent, valuer, contractor or third party service provider which provides administrative, application or claim processing, telecommunications, data processing and/or storage, due diligence, computer, payment, debt restructuring, debt recovery, financial, marketing, advertising, public relations services or facilities to us and any HKMC Affiliate;
 (iv)where applicable, any reinsurers (including any re-reinsurers of such reinsurers) of, or any entity providing financial support in relation to, the relevant Support and/or Programme;
 (v)a/an auditor, accountant, tax adviser, lawyer, consultant or other professional advisor;
 (vi)any court, tribunal, administrative, governmental or regulatory body in relation to the purposes set out in paragraph 3.1(b)(xiii);
 (vii)person(s) with the Programme Customer’s consent;
 (viii)any actual or proposed assignee or transferee of any of our interests under any Programme;
 (ix)any debt collection agencies (in the event of default under any of the Programmes involving the Programme Customer, where applicable);
 (x)any co-applicant under any Programme, and any person proposing to provide or is providing financial support for the Programme Customer’s obligations under any Programme; and
 (xi)any person (such as a trustee in bankruptcy, liquidator or receiver) acting on our behalf in connection with any insolvency or other analogous proceeding (including but not limited to bankruptcy, winding-up or receivership) relating to the Programme Customer which affects any relevant Support and/or Programme (as applicable).

 

3.2  For Job Applicants, Staff and Directors:

(a)Types of Personal Data held: We collect or obtain, and hold, the personal data of persons who are applying for employment or who are employed by us as well as our prospective and current officers and staff (including secondees and interns).  Other records that contain personal data held by us include records of our shareholders:
 (i)such personal data may include but is not limited to identification information (including names, Hong Kong Identity Card numbers or passport numbers), age, contact details, curriculum vitae, past employment and remuneration related information, educational and professional qualifications, training records, appraisal information and references; and
 (ii)certain personal data of family members of our staff and officers who will enjoy or who are enjoying any of our staff benefits (including identification information (such as names, Hong Kong Identity Card numbers or passport numbers), age and contact details) will also be collected or obtained, and held, by us.
(b)How We Use the Personal Data: Generally, we hold and use such personal data mainly for the following purposes:
 (i)considering appointment as one of our officers or staff;
 (ii)recruitment, supervision, training and human resources management;
 (iii)determining and reviewing salaries, bonuses and other benefits;
 (iv)consideration for promotion, training, secondment or transfer;
 (v)administration of staff benefits and entitlements;
 (vi)providing staff references;
 (vii)mandatory provident fund schemes (MPF) and occupational retirement schemes (ORSO) participation;
 (viii)staff disciplinary matters;
 (ix)application, registration, waiver(s) or exemption(s) in relation to any licence, approval or registration required to carry out duties;
 (x)support of our development;
 (xi)complying with any disclosure, reporting, filing or notification or other similar obligation pursuant to any judicial, statutory or regulatory requirement including compliance with applicable laws, regulations and guidelines, whether of Hong Kong or any other relevant jurisdiction, which we are bound by or any failure to comply with will result in adverse consequences (sanctions, penalties, imprisonment etc.) for us or our officers and staff; and
 (xii)monitoring and taking action in relation to compliance with legal, regulatory and internal policy requirements.
(c)Disclosing the Personal Data: Such personal data held by us will be kept confidential but we may disclose or transfer such information to the following parties (whether within or outside Hong Kong) for the purposes set out in paragraph 3.2(b) above:
 (i)any insurance broker and insurance company;
 (ii)any bank in relation to remuneration arrangements;
 (iii)any bank, fund, professional investor, broker and arranger in relation to MPF and ORSO arrangements;
 (iv)any service provider (such as payroll administrators) providing administrative or other support services for staff matters and/or us;
 (v)a/an auditor, accountant, tax adviser, lawyer, consultant or other professional advisor;
 (vi)any court, tribunal, administrative, governmental or regulatory body in relation to the purposes set out in paragraph 3.2(b)(xi) above; and
 (vii)any person with the data subject’s consent (including any potential future employer).

 

3.3  For Business Counterparts:

(a)Types of Personal Data held: We collect or obtain, and hold, the personal data of persons who serve as officers, agents or representatives of our business counterparts (including banks or other financial institutions, non-governmental organisations, other persons/entities participating in our Programmes (for example, mentors in our microfinance scheme) (Programme Participants) as well as potential and actual vendors/suppliers of goods, services and support to us (Business Contacts).  Such personal data may include but is not limited to identification information, contact details, information as regards Business Contact’s official capacity and employment status.
(b)How We Use the Personal Data: Generally, we hold and use Business Contacts’ personal data mainly for the following purposes:
 (i)managing our business relationships;
 (ii)communicating on business, administrative, logistical and/or promotional arrangements in relation to Programmes and/or Support;
 (iii)communicating on quotations or bids for goods or services;
 (iv)liaising on goods, services and/or support contracted for or agreed upon;
 (v)complying with obligations and enforcing rights under terms of contracts or arrangements we are a party to;
 (vi)handling any feedback, claims, enquiries or complaints;
 (vii)ascertaining authority for execution of legal documents; and
 (viii)complying with any disclosure, reporting, filing or notification or other similar obligation pursuant to any judicial, statutory or regulatory requirement including compliance with applicable laws, regulations and guidelines, whether of Hong Kong or any other relevant jurisdiction, which we are bound by or any failure to comply with will result in adverse consequences (sanctions, penalties, imprisonment etc.) for us or our officers and staff.
(c)Disclosing the Personal Data: Business Contacts’ personal data held by us will be kept confidential but we may disclose or transfer such information to the following parties (whether within or outside Hong Kong) for the purposes set out in paragraph 3.3(b) above:
 (i)a/an auditor, accountant, tax adviser, lawyer, consultants or other professional advisor;
 (ii)any service providers (such as technical experts, due diligence service providers etc.) providing technical and other expert advice and services including advice on any quotation for goods and/or services;
 (iii)any non-governmental organisations providing community, educational and charitable services;
 (iv)other Programme Participants; and
 (v)any court, tribunal, administrative, governmental or regulatory body in relation to the purposes set out in paragraph 3.3(b)(viii) above.

 

3.4  Accuracy and Retention of Personal Data

We have certain procedures in place to maintain, so far as is reasonably practicable, the accuracy, completeness and relevance of the personal data held by us in relation to the purposes for which the data is used.  We aim to keep the personal data accurate and updated.  However, we rely primarily on the data subject to disclose all material information to the Programme Participant(s) (which will update us) or us, as appropriate, and to inform the Programme Participant(s) and/or us of any inaccuracy or changes in such information.
We maintain and execute retention policies of records containing personal data to ensure that such personal data is not kept longer than necessary for the fulfilment of the purposes for which it is or is to be used.  Different retention periods apply to the various kinds of personal data collected or obtained and held by us in accordance with our internal policies on retention of personal data, and also as prescribed or permitted by applicable laws and regulations.
For further details, please contact our Data Protection Officer whose contact details are set out in paragraph 4.1 below.  

 

3.5  Security of Personal Data

We take appropriate steps to protect the personal data we hold against unauthorised or accidental access, processing, erasure, loss or use of the personal data. These steps include restricting physical and electronic access to personal data on a “need-to-know” and “need-to-use” basis, and having in place internal security policies and practices which require our staff to comply with the requirements of the PDPO. We also provide relevant training, including induction and on-going training, to staff to handle personal data properly.

 

3.6  Outsourcing Arrangements

Our internal IT systems are developed and maintained by our in-house staff and local third party service provider(s).  The third party service provider(s) do not have access to personal data stored in our IT system except when it is carrying out maintenance/checking/trouble shooting supervised by our IT staff.  Where we engage external third party to handle or process information, we use contractual or other reasonably practicable steps to prevent unauthorised or accidental access, processing, erasure, loss or use of any personal data and, where applicable, require such third party data processor not to keep the relevant data longer than is necessary for processing of the data.

4. Data Access Request and Data Correction

4.1

In accordance with the PDPO, an individual has the right to check whether we hold his/her personal data and to require us to provide a copy of such personal data and to correct any of his/her personal data which is inaccurate.  Such requests can be made in writing using the form prescribed by PCPD (which can be downloaded from the website “www.pcpd.org.hk”) to our Data Protection Officer at the following address:

 

The Data Protection Officer

34/F Cosco Tower (High Block)

Grand Millennium Plaza

183 Queen’s Road Central

Hong Kong

4.2

When we handle a data access or correction request, we will check the identity of the requestor to ensure that he/she is legally entitled to make such request.  In this regard, we may require the requestor to provide his/her identity proof, e.g. by production of his/her Hong Kong identity card or other identification document.  In the case of a request made by a “relevant person” (as defined in the PDPO), he/she will be required to provide proof of his/her identity and the identity of the data subject concerned as well as documents showing his/her capacity as the relevant person, such as written authorisation signed by the data subject, birth certificate or court order (as the case may be).  If we cannot reasonably ascertain the identity of the data subject or establish the relationship between the requestor and the data subject, we will refuse to comply with the request.

4.3

We will respond in writing to any such request as soon as practicable and in any event no later than 40 days after receiving the request in accordance with the relevant requirements of the PDPO.

4.4

We have the right to charge a fee which is not excessive for the processing of any data access request.

5. Enquiries

Should you have any query on this Statement or wish to obtain further information on our privacy policies and practices, please contact our Data Protection Officer whose contact details are set out in paragraph 4.1 above.

6. No Limitation of Rights under PDPO

Nothing in this Statement shall limit any rights of a data subject under the PDPO.

7. Amendment of this Privacy Policy Statement

We may amend and update this Privacy Policy Statement from time to time.

 

 

The Hong Kong Mortgage Corporation Limited

August 2015

跳至主要內容
替代橫幅主要橫幅

私隱政策聲明

1. 簡介

私隱政策聲明(《本聲明》)的主要目的,是就我們辦理個人資料、所持有個人資料的種類、使用或將會使用該個人資料的主要目的、以及應向那一方提出任何查閱或改正資料的要求,通知閣下我們的政策及實務。

 

就《本聲明》而言,「按揭證券公司」指香港按揭證券有限公司,而「按揭證券公司集團」指任何一間或多間按揭證券公司及其附屬公司(包括但不限於香港年金有限公司、香港按證保險有限公司、香港按揭管理有限公司)及附屬企業,如適用。《本聲明》中使用的「我們」、「我們的」指對於有關的計劃客戶(《本聲明》中有定義)而言,就內容需要,任何一間或多間按揭證券公司集團的成員。

2. 我們的政策

我們尊重個人資料私隱。我們的政策,是遵守《個人資料(私隱)條例》(「條例」)及由個人資料私隱專員不時發出的相關實務守則。我們會確保員工遵守《本聲明》所載的政策及實務,並於履行該承諾時維持適當的保安及保密標準。

3. 我們的實務

3.1 計劃客戶:

Layout table

(a)

持有的個人資料類別:對有意申請或現正受惠於由我們不時提供或營運的任何計劃、項目、產品或服務(例如購買按揭貸款計劃、按揭保險計劃、中小企融資擔保計劃、安老按揭計劃、小型貸款計劃及補價易貸款保險計劃)(「計劃」)以及對其有興趣的人士(「計劃客戶」,包括下述第3.1(a)(ii)段的人士)或就提供有關計劃及服務予閣下有關的其他相關人士,我們收集或索取,並持有他們的個人資料:

 

(i)

該個人資料(視乎涉及的計劃而定)可能包括但不限於身份確認資料(包括姓名、香港身分證號碼或護照號碼)、聯絡資料、年齡、個人簡歷、銀行賬戶資料、教育背景及專業資格、過往貸款記錄、破產/債務重組狀況、所持有或擁有的物業、保險單和其他資產的資料,及於查詢、處理申請或索償、要求、投訴或回饋意見期間所提供的任何資料;

 

(ii)

上述第3.1(a)(i)段所述該等人士的個人資料會包括相關計劃以下類別之人士:

  

(a)   

計劃客戶

  (b)   計劃客戶的授權人或代表;
  (c)   計劃客戶為商業團體或企業,其授權人或代表、出資方、股東、董事或僱員,或其附屬企業或關聯公司或企業的出資方、股東或董事;及
  (d)   任何有意或正為任何計劃客戶提供信貸支援(例如擔保)的人士。
 (iii)計劃客戶查閱及使用我們的網站,我們會收集和儲存其於使用網站內的網上工具時所輸入的若干身份確認資料。例如,「按揭保險計劃批核進度查詢」服務要求計劃客戶輸入若干資料,以供我們核實其身份及為他/她提供其申請進度的最新消息,而該身份確認資料將會儲存我們的系統內。

(b)

收集個人資料的目的:我們及下述第3.1(c)段所列各人士可為下述目的(視相關計劃而定)收集、索取、持有、處理及/或使用個人資料,並向其披露/或轉移個人資料:

 

(i)

評估、管理及處理由計劃客戶向擔任我們的商業伙伴(包括銀行或其他財務機構、非政府機構及其他參與我們計劃的人士/實體(「計劃參與者」))及/或我們(視情況而定)所作出或參與的計劃申請,如獲批核,遵守該計劃的條款;

 

(ii)

營運計劃,包括在該計劃下提供支援(例如就我們的計劃提供行政和營運平台及/或以保險、擔保或其他形式提供信貸支援)(例如,於我們的安老按揭計劃中,我們會向銀行提供保險以支援其向借款人(即計劃客戶)發放的安老按揭貸款)(「支援」),及於計劃下購置資產;
 (iii)處理與相關支援及/或計劃有關的任何貸款、保險或其他信貸支援(包括但不限於再保險安排);
 (iv)進行信貸審查(如有需要);
 (v)釐定及追討(及協助計劃參與者追討)在相關支援及/或計劃下的任何負債款額;
 (vi)辦理牽涉計劃客戶及/或計劃參與者的任何要求、回饋意見、申索、查詢或投訴(例如於電話查詢相關計劃時所提供的個人資料,或在電話熱線中的對話內容會被錄音,以供我們查證並跟進事宜);
 (vii)任何內部管理用途;
 (viii)有關對我們、任何支援及/或計劃的任何審計、審查或審閱;
 (ix)管理及處理計劃客戶就任何計劃作出的任何日後申請
 (x)計劃客戶牽涉的任何計劃進行追討(例如,就我們在購買按揭貸款計劃下所取得的任何按揭貸款下而言,當我們強制執行計劃客戶在該任何貸款中的付款責任時,我們可能會使用他/她於按揭保險計劃下所提供的任何資料);
 (xi)資料搜集研究或統計資料分析用途;
 (xii)通知計劃客戶我們任何計劃的任何更新或變更;
 (xiii)依照任何司法、法定或規管要求,遵守任何披露、呈報、支付款項、預扣款項、存檔、或通知或其他類似的責任(包括依從適用的法律、規例及指引)(不論是香港或其他相關司法管轄區),而我們受其約束,或如未能遵守,會引致我們或我們的主管人員及員工遭受到不利後果(制裁、懲罰或監禁等)(例如依從打擊洗錢、制裁或反貪污法律);
 (xiv)與資料當事人或其他人士的資料比較以進行信貸調查、執行索償、資料核實或以其他方法產生或核實資料,不論有關比較是否為對該料當事人採取不利行動而進行(若有關比較構成條例下的「核對程序」,我們須乎合條例下的相關要求);
 (xv) 防止、偵查、及配合罪案調查,包括欺詐及任何形式的金融罪行,及分析及管理其他商業風險;
 (xvi) 協助及促使任何本地或外國的執法機構、政府、監管或司法機關或機構,以防止、偵查及調查任何罪案,及執行法規;
 (xvii)比較及核實你的個人資料與政府部門(包括但不限於香港房屋委員會、香港房屋協會、社會福利處及稅務局)所提供的資料,及/或通知、通報、披露及將比較及核實的結果提供予該等相關政府部門或機構,而它們就有關結果有可能向你作出行動;
 (xviii)有關實際或建議轉讓或轉移我們在任何計劃下的利益;
 (xix)推出、改善及推廣任何計劃,不論計劃客戶有否申請該計劃(例如傳播與某計劃有關的新聞、活動及項目的資料);
 (xx)

(在乎合條例第6A部的相關要求下)使用閣下的姓名、性別、出生日期、部份身份證號碼、或護照號碼、聯絡資料(包括但不限於電郵地址、電話號碼及地址)、計劃客戶所申請或受惠的計劃及/或服務的資料就 (i) 計劃客戶相關的計劃的優化措施及 (ii) 在按揭證券公司集團計劃客戶提供計劃、產品或服務時,不時向閣下進行直接促銷活動;及

 (xxi)與上述任何用途直接有關的任何其他相關用途,或計劃客戶同意的其他用途。

(c)

披露個人資料:我們持有的任何個人資料會予以保密,但我們可根據《本聲明》第3.1(b)段所列的目的,向以下任何各人士提供該有關個人資料(不論在香港境內或境外):

 (i)按揭證券公司集團任何成員(以作包括但不限於,在乎合條例第6A部的相關要求下,上述第3.1(b)(xx)段所列的直接促銷用途;
 (ii)任何與支援及/或計劃有關的、或與追討有關計劃下的索償及欠款有關的計劃參與者(視何者適當而定);
 (iii)向任何按揭證券公司集團成員提供行政、申請或索償處理、通訊、資料處理及/或存儲、盡職調查、電腦、付款、債務重組、債務追討、財務、推廣、廣告宣傳、公關服務或設施的經紀、承辦商或第三方服務供應商;
 (iv)如適用,相關支援及/或計劃下的任何再保險人(包括該再保險人的任何再保險人),或就相關支援及/或計劃提供財務支援的任何實體;
 (v)核數師、會計師、稅務顧問、律師、顧問或其他專業顧問;
 (vi)就上述第3.1(b)(xiii)、(xv)、(xvi)及(xvii)段所列的用途,任何法院、裁判院、 行政、政府或規管機構;
 (vii)計劃客戶同意的人士;
 (viii)我們在任何計劃中的任何利益的任何實際或建議承讓人或受讓人;
 (ix)任何債務追收公司(在任何計劃下牽涉計劃客戶違約,視何者適用而定);
 (x)任何計劃下的任何共同申請人,及就計劃客戶在任何計劃所承擔的責任建議提供或正在提供財務支援的任何人士;
 (xi)在有關計劃客戶並會影響相關支援及/或計劃的任何破產或類似的訴訟中(包括但不限於破產、清盤或接管)(視何者適用而定),代表我們的任何人士(例如破產案受託人、清盤人或接管人);及
 (xii)(在收集個人資料時曾告知計劃客戶的)其他人士。

 

3.2  求職者、員工及董事:

Layout table

(a) 

持有的個人資料類別:我們收集、索取、持有、處埋及/或使用現正申請我們轄下的工作崗位、或正受聘於我們的人士、待受僱及現有的主管人員及員工(包括但不限於借調員工及實習生)的個人資料。我們持有的其他載有個人資料的紀錄(包括我們股東的紀錄):

 

(i)

該個人資料可能包括但不限於身分確認資料(包括姓名、香港身分證號碼或護照號碼)、聯絡資料、年齡、履歷表、過往就業及薪酬的相關資料、教育背景及專業資格、培訓記錄、評核資料及參考資料;及

 

(ii)

我們亦會收集或索取,並持有將會享有或正享有我們任何員工福利的員工及主管人員之家庭成員的若干個人資料(包括身分確認資料,例如姓名、香港身分證號碼或護照號碼)。

(b)

收集個人資料的目的:一般而言,我們會收集、索取、持有、處理及/或使用該個人資料作以下主要用途:

 (i)考慮聘用為我們的主管人員或員工;
 (ii)員工招聘、督導、培訓及人力資源管理;
 (iii)釐定及檢討薪金、花紅及其他福利;
 (iv)考慮晉升、培訓、借調或調職;
 (v)員工福利及權益管理;
 (vi)為員工提供推薦;
 (vii)參與強制性公積金計劃及職業退休計劃;
 (viii)員工紀律事宜;
 (ix)為履行職責所需的任何牌照、批准或註冊的申請、登記、寬免或豁免;
 (x)支援我們的發展;
 (xi)依照任何司法、法定或規管要求,遵守任何披露、呈報、存檔、或通知或其他類似的責任(包括依從適用的法律、規例及指引)(不論是香港或其他相關司法管轄區),而我們受其約束,或如未能遵守,會引致我們或我們的主管人員及員工遭受到不利後果(制裁、懲罰或監禁等);及
 (xii)與依從法律、規管及內部政策要求有關的監察及採取行動。
(c)個人資料的轉移/披露:我們會對所持有的該個人資料予以保密,但我們可根據上述第3.2(b) 段所列的目的,向以下各方披露或轉移該資料(不論在香港境內或境外):
 (i)任何保險經紀及保險公司;
 (ii)與薪酬安排有關的任何銀行;
 (iii)與強制性公積金計劃及職業退休計劃安排有關的任何銀行、基金、專業投資者、經紀及安排者;
 (iv)為我們及/或員工事宜提供行政或其他支援服務的任何服務供應商(例如支薪管理者);
 (v)核數師、會計師、稅務顧問、律師、顧問或其他專業顧問;
 (vi)根據上述第3.2(b)(xi)段所列的用途,任何法院、裁判院、 行政、政府或規管機構;
 (vii)得到資料當事人同意的任何人士(包括任何潛在的將來僱主);及
 (viii)(在收集個人資料時曾告知資料當事人的)其他人士。

 

3.3  商業伙伴:

Layout table

(a) 

持有的個人資料類別:我們收集、索取、持有、處理及/或使用計劃參與者及提供貨品、服務和支援予我們的潛在與實際賣家/供應商的主管人員、代理人或代表(例如小型貸款計劃中的營商導師)(「業務往來者」)之個人資料。該個人資料可能包括但不限於身分確認資料、聯絡資料及有關業務往來者的公務身分和就業狀況的資料。

(b)收集個人資料的目的:一般而言,我們持有及使用業務往來者的個人資料作以下主要用途:
 (i)維繫雙方的商業關係;
 (ii)有關計劃及/或支援的商業、行政、物流及/或推廣安排的商討;
 (iii)商討貨品或服務的報價或競投;
 (iv)接洽據合約規定或已商定的貨品、服務及/或支援;
 (v)於我們屬於其中一方的合約條款或安排下遵守責任及行使權利;
 (vi)辦理任何回饋意見、申索、查詢或投訴;
 (vii)核實簽訂法律文件的權力;及
 (viii)依照任何司法、法定或規管要求,遵守任何披露、呈報、存檔、或通知或其他類似的責任(包括依從適用的法律、規例及指引)(不論是香港或其他相關司法管轄區),而我們受其約束,或如未能遵守,會引致我們或我們的主管人員及員工遭受到不利後果(制裁、懲罰或監禁等)。
(c)個人資料的轉移/披露:我們會對所持有的業務往來者的個人資料予以保密,但我們可根據上述第3.3(b)段所列的目的,向以下各方披露或轉移該資料(不論在香港境內或境外):
 (i)核數師、會計師、稅務顧問、律師、顧問或其他專業顧問;
 (ii)提供技術及其他專家意見和服務(包括對貨品及/或服務報價的意見)的任何服務供應商(例如技術專家,職責調查服務供應商等);
 (iii)提供社區、教育及慈善服務的任何非政府機構;
 (iv)其他計劃參與者
 (v)根據上述第3.3(b)(viii)段所列的用途,任何法院、裁判院、行政、政府或規管機構;及
 (vi)(在收集個人資料時曾告知業務往來者的)其他人士。

 

 

3.4  個人資料的準確性及保留

Layout table

我們有若干程序,只要是合理及切實可行的,保持所持有的資料的準確性、完整性及是與使用個人資料的原來用途相關的。我們旨在保持準確及最新的個人資料紀錄。然而,我們主要依靠資料當事人披露所有重要的資料予計劃參與者(其再向我們提供更新資料)或我們(視何者適當而定 ),及通知計劃參與者及/或我們該資料的任何不準確之處或變更。

我們維持及執行載有個人資料的紀錄的保留政策,以確保該個人資料的保存時間不超過將該資料被使用於或擬用於某目的而所需的時間。根據我們保留個人資料的內部政策及適用的法律及規例所訂明或容許,我們所收集或索取並持有的各類個人資料均有不同的保留時間。

若閣下對《本聲明》有任何疑問,請按下述第4.1 段的聯繫資料與我們的個人資料保障主任聯絡。

 

  

3.5  個人資料保安

Layout table我們已採取適當步驟以保障我們所持有的個人資料,以防止個人資料在未經授權或意外地被查閱、處理、刪除、喪失或使用。此等步驟包括對實體及電子查閱個人資料採取只限於「有需要知道」及「有需要使用」的原則,及內部保安政策和實務規定員工須遵守條例的要求。我們亦會提供相關培訓予員工,包括入職指導及持續培訓,以適當地處理個人資料。

 

3.6  外判安排

Layout table我們的內部資訊科技系統是由內部員工及本地的第三方服務供應商所開發及維修的。該第三方服務供應商不能讀取於我們的資訊科技系統內的個人資料,但在我們的內部資訊科技部門的員工監督下進行維修/檢驗/故障檢修時則除外。當我們外聘的第三方辦理或處理資料時,我們會使用合約規範方法或其他合理及切實可行的步驟,以防止個人資料在未經授權下或意外地被查閱、處理、刪除、喪失或使用,及要求該第三方資料處理者保存相關資料的時間不得超過處理該資料所需的時間(如適用)。

4. 資料查閱要求及資料改正

Layout table

4.1

根據條例,個別人士有權向我們查詢我們是否持有他/她的個人資料、要求我們向其提供該個人資料的副本及更正任何他/她不準確的個人資料。有關要求可用個人資料私隱專員公署所訂明的表格,以書面送交以下地址向個人資料保障主任提出(表格可於“www.pcpd.org.hkALERT: Popup window”網址下載):

 

個人資料保障主任
香港皇后大道中183 號
新紀元廣場
中遠大廈(高座)34 樓

4.2

我們在辦理查閱或改正資料要求時,會查核提出要求者的身分,以確保他/她在法律上有權作出該要求。因此,我們可能會需要該要求者提供他/她的身分證明(例如出示他/她的香港身分證或其他身分確認文件)。如要求由「有關人士」(定義見條例) 作出,他/她須提供其身分的證明、相關的資料當事人的身分及顯示他/她作為「有關人士」的身分的文件(例如由資料當事人簽署的授權書、出生證明書或法庭命令)(視情況而定)。如我們不能合理地核實資料當事人的身分或提出要求者與資料當事人之間的關係,我們會拒絕依從該要求。

4.3

根據條例的相關要求,在收到任何查閱或改正資料要求後的40日內,我們會於切實可行的範圍內盡快以書面回覆該要求。

4.4

我們有權就處理任何資料查閱要求收取並非超乎適度的費用。

5. 查詢

若閣下對《本聲明》有任何疑問,或如欲垂詢我們的私隱政策及實務的詳情,請按上述第4.1 段的聯繫資料與我們的個人資料保障主任聯絡。

6. 個人資料私隱條例下的權利不受限制

《本聲明》並不限制資料當事人在條例下的任何權利。

7. 本私隱政策聲明之修訂

我們可不時修訂或更新《本聲明》。

 

 

香港按揭證券有限公司

二零一八年五月

重要通知

1) 收集個人資料聲明(2019年2月).pdf
下載PDF下載PDF